“Beautiful on the outside but inside needs much more care”
The pension is beautifully decorated from the outside to the inside, even down to the dinnerware, and the overall vibe matches what was advertised. I stayed in the Daon room, but the outside gate couldn’t be locked, which made me uneasy using the outdoor areas in this rural setting. The pool was empty, yet water had collected—probably due to Jeju weather—and there were dead spiders and a dead centipede in it. The toilet was covered in mold on the ceiling and shower walls; the patterned tiles and wallpaper didn’t hide the black spots. Both the hand shower and rain shower heads had mold at the bottom. Other maintenance issues included a broken bathroom door hook, a faulty bidet spray that was shooting water, a broken clothes rack, and an illy coffee machine whose water storage compartment wasn’t detachable and had condensation inside. The apartment floor felt sticky, the outdoor bench was rusty, and the host’s response was poor. When I asked to update the occupancy, the host—managed by a third party—sent me to call a Korean host, even though we had been communicating in different languages and that host never replied. When I arrived, I couldn’t get hot water because there were no instructions to turn on the boiler. I sent a message at 8 pm, and the reply came at 12 pm the next day, saying they only operate messaging help from 9 am to 6 pm. For a rural location, having help only during those hours is concerning. I don’t recommend this place for families or travelers with older people or young children.
Kevin6 months ago