“exelent”
Near Nemak.
ZygmuntA week ago
★★★·Podbořany·7.4
01
or just type it — “around the 20th, three nights”
02
03
Penzion Krásný Dvůr, a recently renovated guest house in Krásný Dvŭr, offers family rooms with private bathrooms, kitchens, and free Wi‑Fi. Guests enjoy a sun terrace, seasonal outdoor pool overlooking the valley, a minimarket, outdoor seating, and barbecue. Located 48 km from Karlovy Vary Airport, it lies within walking distance of Statni Zamek Krasny Dvur and Židovský Hřbitov Podbořanský Rohozec.
04
05
06
How guests rate the property, aspect by aspect.
Near Nemak.
Zygmunt·A week ago
The pool and the large kitchen were great.
Jana·2 months ago
There isn’t much to praise, but there are a few positives – a hallway wall, a small wardrobe in the bathroom, light by the bed, clean dishes (which should be a given), wooden décor in the room, and a shop right next to the guesthouse. We were disappointed with the accommodation. As frequent travelers, we can compare. First thing we saw was a table full of ants (well, that happens in rural areas). The room cleaning was somewhat neglected – the beds were clean, but the floor had dust, even hair, and cobwebs in corners, so it clearly wasn’t vacuumed or wiped. The room’s furnishings were typical of a boarding house – three beds, three nightstands, a table, and two chairs, that’s all. The only storage was a hallway wall with a tiny cupboard holding two hooks. We were just two in a three‑bedroom, so we could unpack on the third bed, but if there were three people, most would have to leave their stuff in a suitcase on the floor. Another issue is that the two adjacent rooms interfere with each other because they’re not sound‑proofed (luckily we had quiet, considerate neighbors). The TV isn’t in every room, but in the shared kitchen, and you can’t watch it because the picture keeps flickering. Kitchen equipment and dishes were decent, but for two rooms with six beds, there were only about 50 forks, three dinner knives, one cutting knife, and one coffee spoon – absurd, a small detail, but it says something about overall care. What upset us the most was the pool, which was one of the reasons we chose this pricey guesthouse – “entry allowed only after prior agreement,” and that costs an extra 50 Kč. We’ve never had to ask a guesthouse with a pool if we could swim and then pay extra for it (on Booking the amenities list explicitly says “pool free”). So overall, a real disappointment – the price for this guesthouse with a room near a typical boarding house is really excessive. And as the owner replied to one review, the fault lies with the customer for picking poorly, he’s right. We chose poorly, so I give this rating (first negative in my life) so everyone will think twice about this place.
Jitka·3 months ago
Nothing good. Everything bad.
Miroslav·4 months ago
Nothing, because I didn’t sleep there. When I arrived, I found that my wife, son, and I were booked with three other mechanics. One of them even slept on a mattress right next to our room’s door. The shared kitchen and toilet were completely lacking privacy. When I contacted the operator, they said nothing could be done and wouldn’t refund me. It’s absolute madness, and I’ll never return.
Milan·5 months ago