“Great location, poor complaint management”
The location was good and the host responded quickly, yet this is my first negative review in twelve years of traveling. Check‑in was smooth, but arriving at midnight I found the bed linen dirty and no clean sheets available, which was disappointing. When I asked for a refund, an auditor visited the next morning and tried to blame me for potentially losing someone’s job; he even attempted to charge me $24 for using the AC under those circumstances. I felt intimidated just for raising a legitimate concern and had to negotiate hard to get part of my money back. Mistakes happen, but I wish the situation had been handled with more kindness, accountability, and understanding.
Dieke2 हफ़्ते पहले